Fruit Smoothie Popsicles

The hot temperatures and high humidity lately have had me craving ice cream and other cold treats. However, indulging in fudgesicles on a daily basis is simply not an option. Therefore, in an effort to satisfy my desire for cold desserts but not go overboard with the sugar and fat calories I decided to make my own fruit smoothie popsicles. Sadly, I could not find any popsicle molds anywhere (well at least not at the 2 stored I checked), so I improvised by using ice kabob molds instead.

Yes, they are indeed “COLD” as they say.

INGREDIENTS:

  • Frozen fruit of choice (I used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries) OR fresh fruit and ice.
  • Soy Milk (or regular milk – whatever your style is)

DIRECTIONS:

  • Add fruit and milk to blender. Blend until smooth.
  • Pour in molds.
  • Place in freezer.
  • ENJOY!

Occasionally I have smoothies for breakfast or following workouts. These frozen smoothie pops were just what I needed because they seemed like a special treat, but were really just the same smoothie I may normally have anyway.

What are your favorite frozen treats in the summer?

6 thoughts on “Fruit Smoothie Popsicles

  1. Todd says:

    Great and simple idea. I always have left over smoothie form my break blend, and now I know what to do with it! Thanks.
    Todd

    • Tanya says:

      Frozen blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries + soy milk. 🙂 May need to make a peach one soon with all of the peaches at the local Farmer’s Market right now!

Leave a Reply

