National Peach Month

August is National Peach Month because in most of the US it is officially peach season! I for one, could not be more excited to have an excuse to incorporate this refreshingly sweet and juicy fruit in to my diet for the next few weeks. And to be honest, I have actually been consuming a fair amount of them the past two weeks thanks to the abundance of locally grown peaches I have purchased at my local Farmer’s Market. Usually I just eat raw peaches whole, or add slices to cereal, oatmeal and smoothies, but in honor of this month here are some great peach recipes I am excited to try out:

Peach Collins Cocktail www.cupcakesandcashmere.com
Peach Cobbler www.kitchenparade.com
Yumm!

Grilled Peach Salad http://www.judicialpeach.com

 

How will you enjoy peaches this month? Do you have a favorite peach-inspired recipe? If so, do share!

7 thoughts on “National Peach Month

  1. Sarah says:

    I think I actually ate 5 peaches this weekend alone. They are so delicious right now, I can’t get enough! Thanks for the great recipe ideas, I’m going to have to try a few out.

  2. Charlie Brown says:

    Goin to the country, gonna eat a lot of peaches, movin’ to the country gonna eat me a lot a peahes….Peaches come in can, they were put there by a man, in a factory downtown, and if I had my little way, I’d eat peaches everyday….Millions of peaches, peaches for me, millions of peaches, peaches for free…lookout!

    How is this not the first thing on the blog?

Leave a Reply

