Fast and Healthy Frozen Treat

Raise your hand if you like ice cream. Still with me? Okay, good. Now what if I told you that I know of a way to make ice cream so healthy that literally you could eat it for breakfast without feeling guilty? Would you jump for joy? Because I know I did! Bonus points because this ice cream is literally ready in less than a minute (aka – NO need for those expensive and time consuming ice cream makers) and requires VERY minimal effort, which as you may have caught on to is the only way I cook/bake/assemble food!

I give you – Peanut butter Banana Ice Cream. I first saw this recipe on the Peace, Love, Food blog, but this banana ice cream craze seems to be all over the place lately. The recipe I saw included chocolate, which I didn’t have – so here is what I used instead:

INGREDIENTS:

  • Sliced, frozen bananas (4 bananas)
  • 3-4 Tbsp natural peanut butter (or nut butter of your choice)
  • Small amount (maybe 1/3 cup?) milk of choice – I had coconut on hand
  • splash of vanilla extract (optional)
  • graham cracker crumbs or granola (also optional)
  • any toppings you want.

*This amount made enough for two servings and a Tupperware container of leftovers, so adjust accordingly!

DIRECTIONS:

  • Place in blender
  • Blend until smooth.
  • Eat
    Clearly, I am huge fan!

Amazing, right? Give it a try and let me know what toppings or additions you think of!

15 thoughts on “Fast and Healthy Frozen Treat

  1. Anonymous says:

    Going to try this for sure…All my favorites..Peanut butter, graham crackers, and bananas…you just cant go wrong with anything made with peanut butter!!!

    • Tanya says:

      This is one of the best ways to “fool” children I think since the texture and consistency is so similar to ice cream! Hope it works for you with your little one!

    • Siriwat says:

      maybe I’m missing sohtnmieg, but it clearly looks like the first guy fumbles for a card key in his right pocket, takes it out and swipes it. Then they just stroll in. Why not just check the security computer to see who came in then? Was it a stolen key or is this an inside job?Neither of these guys look like the guy in the iSight photo, though that doesn’t necessarily mean anything. They could have given it away or sold it. I’m not saying you’re wrong, but sohtnmieg is fishy here.

Leave a Reply

