Zing Bars Review and Giveaway

Hello! As promised, today I am unveiling the surprise I alluded to earlier this week… a Zing Bar giveaway! Since I have family members who have Celiac Disease (meaning they cannot eat products containing gluten – the protein found in wheat) I am always on the lookout for nutritious, convenient foods for them to try out. Luckily, I recently find out about an amazing product called Zing Bars!

If you haven’t heard of Zing Bars, I highly suggest checking out their website for more information, but here are some quick facts about the company.

Now, you may be thinking, “there are A LOT of nutrition bars on the market, why is this one any different?”. Essentially what it boils down to is the team of Registered Dietitians who created Zing Bars paid attention to various nutrition aspects that are often lacking in other bars and designed a line-up to include important features such as amount of protein, fiber, and healthy fats, using natural, wholesome ingredients. These bars are also free of common food allergens.

A lot of companies carry gluten-free products these days, however the fiber is typically very low and the taste leaves much to be desired. A bigger concern is that these foods are usually manufactured in the same facility as wheat containing products, which can result in cross-contamination! Zing Bars on the other hand are produced in a Certified Gluten Free facility and also exceed the World Health Organizations guidelines for gluten free foods, ensuring us that these products are indeed gluten free! 

Oh yes and as I am sure you are wondering, they taste AMAZING! Ever eaten other bars and had a hard time getting them down without a beverage because they are so dry? That is not an issue with the Zing Bars. They are perfectly moist and soft, yet also crunchy at the same time, which left me feeling satisfied after snacking on them!

When I arrived home on Sunday night to see the  Sampler Pack waiting for me, I immediately opted to try out the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip option. It was delicious! I honestly thought it would be my favorite flavor. Then, Monday I had the Cashew Orange Cranberry as a mid afternoon snack and I immediately decided that this sweet, uniquely flavored bar was actually my new favorite instead. Tuesday my schedule was so hectic that I didn’t get a chance to eat anything after lunch until I returned to my office at 8 pm! Needless to say I was starving and subsequently inhaled the Almond Blueberry – which was good, but I wish I had taken the time to truly enjoy it instead of scarfing it down! Yesterday I had the Oatmeal Chocolate Chip which was surprisingly soft and moist for being made from Oats! I have not yet tried that Chocolate Coconut or the Chocolate Peanut Butter, but I will let you know my opinions on those ones next week! So far, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and Cashew Orange Cranberry are tied for my favorite! 🙂

Proof that I Ate One Immediately Upon Receipt!

So are there any downsides to Zing Bars? The only one I can think of is that they are not as widely available as big name brands. Whole Foods, REI, HEB, and other Natural Foods Stores are the most likely to carry them. Find a location near you using this Store Locator. The other option is to order them on-line, directly from the Zing Bar site.

 Now for the fun part. Who wants to try out some Zing Bars? One lucky reader will receive a Sampler Pack complete with all 6 Flavors! You can receive an entry several ways (and can receive more than 1 entry for taking advantage of more than 1 way – just let me know in the comments section that you have done so. No need to leave a separate post for each entry).
  1. Comment below telling me if you have tried Zing Bars before and if so what your favorite flavor is, or if you have not had the chance yet, tell me which flavor you are most excited to try out!
  2. “Like” Zing Bar on Facebook
  3. Tweet Out the Following (or some variation thereof) – “I just entered to win @NutritionNerd ‘s giveaway of @Zingbars , have you?
  4. Follow me on Twitter – @NutritionNerd
  5. “Like” Dine, Dash & Deadlift on Facebook

There you have it – 5 ways to enter! A winner will be chosen at random on Monday at 5pm and announced on Tuesday, so get your entries in by then! Good luck!

 P.S. – Looking for a little more Zing in your life? Sign up to receive the Zing Bar newsletter and e-coupons.
 

Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. I received complimentary Zing Bars for review purposes courtesy of Zing. The opinions I have expressed are solely my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

20 thoughts on “Zing Bars Review and Giveaway

  1. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    I would like to try the chocolate coconut flavour – it combines two of my favorite things 🙂 But I haven´t had a chance to try any of these bars yet.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Julie says:

    As much as I love chocolate, I cannot wait to try both the cashew orange cranberry and the almond blueberry. I’ve been looking for more gluten free bars that can hold me over on long school days and these sounds perfect! Thanks for letting us know about a new tasty, healthy, GF product!

    PS. I just started following you on Twitter too 🙂

  3. elizabethjarrard says:

    these look delicious! i’ve never seen them in stores but i really like that they use rice instead of whey or soy protein! and created by RDs-fab! I’d love to try peanutbutter chocolate chip!

  4. Nicole Rice says:

    I have never tried zing bars and they sound awesome! I am always looking for new bars to eat, especially ones that are healthy in lots of ways. Love having bars with me all the time for a good snack or post workout. They all sound good, but the peanut butter chocolate chip would probably be my first choice!

    Oh and I follow you on twitter and like you on facebook and I just tweeted 🙂

  5. Todd says:

    I’ve never tried them either, but am always up for something new. And I’m actually looking to trying all flavors (at once…, just kidding!).

  6. Sean says:

    Any of the Peanut Butter ones are right up my alley. Gotta get my peanut butter in before the rise in cost due to the poor peanut crop this year. The other flavors sound nice, but I am leaning towards the PB all the way.

Leave a Reply

