November is National Peanut Butter Lovers Month

I know, I know – it is not YET November, but hey it is close and I want to start the celebration early! I really do not need to be given a reason to celebrate my love for peanut butter, but since this month exists I may as well take full advantage! From the classic PB&J and “Ants on a Log” to my personal favorite treat – Peanut Butter Banana “Ice Cream” – you can bet I will be indulging in some peanut butter daily throughout November!

While peanut butter is high in fat – most of it is the “good” fat, and PB is also a good non-meat protein source. So indulge – just try not to over do it like I tend to! 🙂 At some point this month be sure to check out PeanutButterLovers.com for some great PB inspired recipe ideas!

AND – Don’t forget to go enter by Giveaway for Zing Bars. Winner will be chosen at 5pm and announced tomorrow morning, so hurry, go enter! Seriously, what are you waiting for?

What is your favorite way to enjoy peanut butter? Please share any fabulous PB recipes you may have!

In case you needed proof of my love for peanut butter – here is a picture taken last winter while I was on a ski trip in Utah with some friends. We were in a super small town that only had a tiny little general store as the only place to buy food. I pretty much lived off of oatmeal, peanut butter, and bananas for a few days!

Not my finest picture
5 thoughts on “November is National Peanut Butter Lovers Month

  1. Sean says:

    I think that in light of the month of November being Celebrate PB month, the cost of PB should be reduced. This will help me stock up prior to the huge raise in cost following the poor peanut harvest. 😦

    @Tiff I would have the same list but with 2 and 3 reversed. haha

Leave a Reply

