Ginger- An Alternative to Aspirin and Ibuprofen

Hi everyone! It is the 3rd Thursday of the month, which means you can find me blogging over on the iRunnerBlog. Today my post is all about how ginger can be an alternative to aspirin and ibuprofen for exercise-induced muscle soreness as well as osteoarthritis joint pain. So head on over there, and I will be back here in Monday with Part 2 of what you should bring to Thanksgiving. If you missed part I, find it here!

Enjoy the weekend! What do you all have planned? I had plans to run a 5K on Saturday….but an injury during flag football has inhibited my ability to walk normally, let alone run…so cross your fingers that I make a 180 degree turn around! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Ginger- An Alternative to Aspirin and Ibuprofen

  1. EA Stewart says:

    Very informative article! I’d be curious to see more long term studies comparing ginger to NSAIDS side effects on the GI tract. I’ve consumed tart cherry juice after working out, and feel it has helped minimizing muscle soreness the next day. Weekend plans? My daughter’s soccer tournament :-). Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

