Winners + Weekend

Time to announce the 3 winners of the Ortholite Fusion Insole Giveaway. They are: Happygrape2, Kristen – Swanky Dietitian, and Allison – Picky Eating RD. Congrats! I will be in contact via e-mail to sort out getting your insoles shipped. Hopefully you have some old shoes in need of new insoles to put them in! Thanks to all who entered and thanks to Ortholite for sponsoring this giveaway!

Tomorrow I am running a trail 1/2 marathon. I’m feeling nervous about it. My ankle is still giving me trouble and the longest run I have been on in the past few weeks was just over an hour on the road. Goal is to just get through it and not take any wrong steps to hurt my ankle anymore. The rest of the weekend will be spent prepping for my last final of the semester on Monday! It will be nice to have a break from classes for a bit and be able to solely focus my efforts on research projects and hopefully sneak in some fun and relaxation as well!

What is on YOUR agenda for the weekend? Any summer vacations planned?

4 thoughts on “Winners + Weekend

  1. thespicyrd says:

    Congrats on your trail run~Love the photo on your Facebook page 🙂 I did a short run yesterday, watched my son’s baseball game, then celebrated Cinco de Mayo and the Derby at a friends house. Today…running errands and relaxing 🙂

Leave a Reply

