July 12 in 2012 Recap

July has been a hectic and busy month full of deadlines, commitments and half of a move (moved items in to storage from old house and will move in to new house when I return) leaving virtually no time for any additional tasks (i.e. – my 12 in 2012 To Do List). Luckily, I am starting a 1.5 week vacation today with plans to do minimal work and instead make time for some fun. Here is the progress…err, sort of…that has been made this past month.

#3 – Run my 1st Marathon: Training for the Baltimore Marathon this fall is in full swing. You can catch my weekly training recaps each Monday to follow along as well as to get some motivation for your own fitness endeavours!

#9 – Cut My Peanut Butter Consumption Down to Two Jars a Month: Success for the 7th month in a row!

#10 – Make a list of all of my commitments, obligations, etc., prioritize them, and remove some: This is proving to be a very hard item to tackle. There is nothing in my life I want to give up and always more I want to take on! Most opportunities presented to me sound like worthwhile endeavours that I want to say yes and dive enthusiastically in to. However, I am also quite tired of always winning the “who is busiest” game and want to scale back before I reach a breaking point. In February, I cut back on blogging. This month I stepped down from one of my professional service volunteer positions. While this item on the “to-do list” is not completely fulfilled, further progress has been made!

Alright August, let’s have some fun together!

How are you doing on your goals? Any upcoming vacations planned?

-Tanya

8 thoughts on “July 12 in 2012 Recap

  1. Kristen @ Swanky Dietitian says:

    You are doing great 2 jars of pb a month is NOT easy to do. 😉
    To be honest, I have had so much going on that I really haven’t set any goals. This post is a great reminder of that. I want to do another half soon so I really should focus on that as a good goal.

  2. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts says:

    It sounds like you’re doing very well with your goals – the third one is definitely always going to be a challenge but mixing up what you ‘drop’ / cut down on sounds like a great approach to getting more time without losing things you love 🙂

  3. plateitnclimb says:

    I love all of your goals for the year! It is a huge thing just to write them down (which I always neglect to do), but to work at them each month is even greater! I know it must be hard to step down from positions and commitments and obligations, especially when some are things you really enjoy and some that have to stay not so much! Good luck and keep keeping us posted! I love hearing about them each month!

Leave a Reply

