Quick Update

Greetings! My apologies for such a long absence. “Real life” gets in the way of blogging – a lot lately! More original content hopefully arriving on a somewhat regular basis!

But for now let’s do a quick catch-up.

SCHOOL/WORK:

The semester is underway and between classes of my own, trying to get some research done, abstracts submitted, papers written (and ideally accepted without any revisions – HA, a girl can wish), a GTA, a GRA, and an adjunct position – I am STRUGGLING to keep my head above water!

Speaking of school – I will actually have to start ANOTHER blog for my Contemporary Pedagogy class. I know, I barely have time for my beloved Dine, Dash, and Deadlift so why in the world would I start another one? Well, for one, it is required and two, I didn’t want to use THIS site to write about my “thoughts, beliefs, experiences, etc” related to teaching strategies for the modern-day collegiate environment. It is now up and running and is called “Stuck in the Middle“. Please go check it out if you are interested in following along over there!

RUNNING:

Training for the Blue Ridge Marathon is underway. 4 weeks down and I am having some serious hip issues. Pain sets in anywhere from 11 minutes to 4 miles in to a run. For now I am grinding and getting the workouts in as best I can. If this hip issue doesn’t magically vanish, well I may need to scale back and go with the half marathon instead 😦 .

GOOD EATS:

Go and purchase the “Carb Conscious Vegetarian” cookbook. My roommate recently brought it home and I am hooked. Well actually I have only made one recipe so far – the “Spaghetti Squash and Snowpeas with Peanut Sauce”- but I have made it 3 weeks in a row. It is THAT good. So check it out.

See you soon!

-Tanya

4 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. David H. says:

    If you switch to the half, don’t worry too much – it’s still an awesome challenge! I just made the switch today. The up and down of Mill Mountain is a great challenge.

Leave a Reply

